Special Programme in Science (SPS)

SPS Committee

SPS Committee 2016

SPS Committee 2016 (From left: Top row: Lim Jun Ming (Billy), Park Kun Hee, Tan Jin Hui (Max), Liew Hai Xiang, Garrick Lim, Gabriel Kam; Bottom row: Emmy Tay, Gladys Loi, Mavis Kang, Ann Wee, Divya Poorani, Sharon Choo

The SPS Committee serves the community by organising bonding activities (Newbies Orientation Camp; Mentors Appreciation Night), and maintains the smooth functioning of SPS. The committee is composed of a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary/Treasurer and 4 main departments: Logistics, Programmes, Publicity and Library.

In summary, their duties are:

  • Logistics – maintain overall state of the SPS room
  • Programmes – organise activities
  • Publicity – produce publicity materials and T-shirts
  • Library – maintain the SPS library

The SPS Committee 2016 comprises these students from the Class of 2019:

  • President - Tan Jin Hui (Max)
  • Vice-President - Mavis Kang
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Gladys Loi
  • Logistics – Gabriel Kam, Sharon Choo
  • Programmes – Divya Poorani, Garrick Lim
  • Publicity – Emmy Tay, Lim Jun Ming (Billy), Park Kun Hee
  • Library – Ann Wee, Liew Hai Xiang